About the Book

Series Stranje House #3

Lady Jane Moore has a secret. A secret that must be kept buried. If anyone discovered the truth, her life at Stranje House would crumble. And with Napoleon Bonaparte threatening to invade England, everyone at Stranje House is already in mortal danger.

There’s a traitor in the house. Someone is sneaking information to Napoleon’s spies, Lady Daneska and Ghost. Jane is determined to find out who it is before suspicions rip apart the bonds of friendship at Stranje House. Her desperate hunt for the traitor ensnares a brash young American inventor, Alexander Sinclair, Robert Fulton’s nephew, into an ambush that puts his life in danger. Sinclair is the most maddening young man in all of Christendom, a sharp-tongued rascal with boorish manners, but Lady Jane cannot bear the thought of the golden-haired genius being harmed.

Is Jane enough of a mastermind to save Alexander, her friends at Stranje House, and possibly England itself?

Fans of Gail Carriger, Patricia Wrede, and Caroline Stevermer will love this Regency-era alternate history filled with spunky heroines, handsome young lords, and dastardly villains.

Related Posts

 Featured image
May 15, 2017CategoryArticle,Book Tour
We are delighted to kick off the book tour for Refuge for Masterminds, Book 3 of the highly popular Stranje House series by Award Winning Author Kathleen Baldwin. Follow the tour for more sneak peeks, reviews, and other extras about the book. Click here to check the tour schedule, plus get a chance to win $10 Amazon Gift Card and more.
 Featured image
Mar 3, 2017CategoryTour Info
Welcome to the main page for Refuge for Masterminds blog tour. This page contains detailed information about the tour, including event dates, media kits, giveaways, and tour schedule.